Skull Chapel, Czermna, Poland

This is the place I have visited as a child while on an overnight camp. It left a lasted impression on me. I could not get it out of my mind and knew I will do anything to go back there again. At the time I did not have a camera. They were very expensive and I do not know a kid that had one back then.

About 25 years later I found myself planning a trip for my sister and my mom that included visiting this amazing chapel. I was ecstatic. This time I went “armed” with my camera, but was disappointed to find out you are not allowed to take any photos/videos inside of it.

Therefore, I am attaching the link for you all in English, so you can read about the history of the place, and see photos of the inside.

Here is the link: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skull_Chapel,_Czermna

2 Responses to “Skull Chapel, Czermna, Poland”

  1. Oh, my. . . .all those poor people and their bones. Amazing that people cared enough to gather and store the remains. Thanks for showing us your images and giving us the link.

  2. I think it is a nice homage not only to people who died but ,at this point, to those who took care of them and created this chapel.

Leave a Reply

