Sissi, Emperess Elisabeth of Austria

As a little girl I saw a TV show “Sissi, “with a beautiful actress Romy Schneider playing Sissi.

It is a story of a real life princess, Emperess Elisabeth of Austria.  After seeing it, I wanted to be her.  She was beautiful, kind, and she was a princess.

To this day I consider Romy Schneider, who portrayed the princess, one of the most beautiful actresses in the movie history.

To my delight, I was able to visit the castle that was Sissi`s home.  Again, I had a “pinch me” moment.  Another dream of mine came true.

 

2 Responses to “Sissi, Emperess Elisabeth of Austria”

  1. Royalty lived in grand style. Me, I prefer the conveniences we enjoy today. Well, some of us have conveniences – not everyone.

  2. Couldn`t agree more Susan:)

Leave a Reply

