Baker Beach, San Francisco

Baker Beach was my favorite part of the trip. The beach was breathtaking.

It took us some time to get there (we had to change buses and then walk little bit), but it was worth the effort. From the beach there is an amazing view of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Interesting thing was, when I was looking at the ocean to my left, it was gloomy and foggy, and to my right (past the bridge), I could see beautiful sun and blue skies.

My sister and I walked along the beach where people and animals played. You can watch sail boats and container ships passing by. The closer to the bridge, the brighter it got.

Also at the end of Baker Beach we noticed some naked people, laying in the sand on thisΒ  cold windy day. Turned out, this part was…for nudists! So yeah, we had a view πŸ˜‰

Β 

9 Responses to “Baker Beach, San Francisco”

  1. One of the places I eventually want to visit . . . and the Alaskan Husky has quite the evil-one-eyed look.

  2. YEHHHHH sister I made it !! I’m on/at/in ? your blog. As a background but I made it!!! I was waiting for those pictures! Love it.

  3. You will love it. The husky had one blue eye and the other one was dark. They did look like some evil eyes ;). But he was cute and friendly little devil πŸ™‚

  4. Yes you did πŸ™‚

  5. Terrific shots. I enjoyed this walk along Baker Beach very much.

  6. Great views of the bridge! I really love your dog photos πŸ™‚

  7. Thank You Sarah. I love the dogs too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

