Snowy Childhood Days

I remember as a child I could play outside in the snow all day long. Behind my apartment building were small hills that all neighborhood kids used for sledding. It was nothing big, but it was enough.

I played until it got dark or my mother stuck her head through the open window and yelled at me to come inside this instant (which ever came first).

Ahhhh…those were the days!

6 Responses to “Snowy Childhood Days”

  1. I love when you put here children’s photos. I miss them so much

  2. I miss them too. They were long overdue 🙂

  3. I miss playing cricket on the streets.

  4. Childhood memories are priceless 🙂

  5. My sister and I sometimes would go sledding after supper. The sky was full of stars and we would lay on our sleds & imagine things by connecting the dots, pointing them out to each other. Thanks for triggering the happy memories!

Leave a Reply

