Statues at Wallenstein Garden in Prague, Czech Republic

When I visited Prague, my sister took me to a beautiful garden of Wallenstein Palace.

The garden itself was spectacular, but the things that really caught my attention were the statues.
I do not remember seeing so many gorgeous ones in one place.

Again, my sister who knows me so well just left me to go nuts. By nuts I mean go from one to the other, then go back and take more photos of a statue I already looked at (I can be pretty chaotic, especially when I am excited about my subject!).

I spent quite some time there and left with a feeling… that maybe I should have taken more photos?Β  πŸ˜‰

 

9 Responses to “Statues at Wallenstein Garden in Prague, Czech Republic”

  1. Well my dear Sister Mine it’s just easier to let you go nuts than tried to stop you from making the photos. πŸ™‚

  2. Sorry : “taking the photos”.

  3. I was just gonna correct you πŸ˜‰

  4. There is some merit to using the phrase, “making the photo”. After all, one really must interpret the subject to make it his own. A dozen photographers, a dozen different images. I like the tones here very much as well as the compositions. Nice work.

  5. Thank You George πŸ™‚

  6. Really beautiful images, I love black and white photography and it is so suitable for photographing sculptures such as these.

  7. Thank You. I agree. Black and white is very suitable πŸ™‚

  8. sculptures are tricky to photograph. These photos are just as wonderful as the subject, and add to it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

