Windmill Ruins in Czechów, Poland

I had no idea that something like this was so close to my hometown city in Poland. My sister knew about it and took me there. Never before was I inside of a windmill. Beautiful and eerie is the best way to describe it.

17 Responses to “Windmill Ruins in Czechów, Poland”

  1. The Rambling Man (aka The Night Hawk Photographer) Says:

    Lovely photos! It’s amazing what you can find on your own doorstep if you just go looking for it! I’ve found more unknown places in London just simply by walking to work from the station than getting the tube! 🙂

  2. I agree! Also when you live in the city, you never know what treasures it is hiding. When you come visit, you see it`s true beauty for you are actually taking time to explore it. That is what has happened to me 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for visiting my blog today. I love your beautiful photos!

  4. Thank You 🙂

  5. […]  Giaskyler Photography.  Great […]

  6. Congratulations – I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Hopefully you don’t already have one … and hopefully I haven’t already nominated you! Forgive my horrible memory. I do enjoy your blog and wish you all the best. Go to http://jrosenberry1.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/viggo-mortensen-did-what/ to find out more. All the best!

  7. Thank You so much! Nominating my blog is a great complement! No, I do not have one. I do not have any awards yet. Although I have been nominated before. Thank You again!!

  8. You are quite welcome. Love the images!

  9. The Rambling Man (aka The Night Hawk Photographer) Says:

    This is very true, like when I visited Vienna and Copenhagen, I walked what must have been 75km in 3 days in each city seeing things, I’d never do that in London, but I have started walking more, and it’s amazing what you see 😀

  10. twoscamps Says:

    You never know what you’ll find when you go out exploring – even in your own backyard! Beautiful photos!

  11. Nice shots! Do you have any idea how old the windmill is? Wonderf what happened to it? The color of the brick is beautiful!

  12. It is from 1843. I assume it was destroyed during Second War, but I am not sure. Couldn`t find anything on line that would answer this part of Your question 😦

  13. That is a neat find.

  14. You take beautiful photos. Thanks so much for liking my post.

  15. Thank You for a nice compliment Vonna 🙂

Leave a Reply

