Astronomical Clock

When my sister and I went to Prague, I could not stop looking at the beautiful clock that I saw while walking around Old Town Square. It is built in to one side of the Old Town Hall Tower.

It is the oldest working astronomical clock. I came two different times of the day to make sure I took the best possible shot of this amazing masterpiece. So far from all the tower clocks I saw in my life, this one, tops them all.

24 Responses to “Astronomical Clock”

  1. Thanks for dropping by my blog and I have enjoyed checking out yours as well. -Steve

  2. Thank You Steve. You have some good ones too.

  3. Yes, this clock is a Masterpiece of Art , and your photos of it are very well done.

  4. Thank You. I am very pleased how they turned out. It was worth coming back later in the day to take these photos. It was a very sunny day. Sometimes too much sun does not reflect well on a image, so I did not like the photos I took in the morning. Second time (in the evening) was the charm in this case.

  5. Yes, I found that in the evening it vas a lot of mystery around it. Only problem was a huge crowd around , always chattering 🙂

  6. Wow, you’re right, that’s out of this world gorgeous!

  7. Love the symbolism that every details represent.

  8. I second that.

  9. weedimageoftheday Says:

    Beautiful shots! I was in Prague recently and missed this sight – drats! I’d like to recommend a book to you. It is a collection of short stories and excerpts from longer works of literature that all relate to locations in Prague. There is a short story about the Astronomical Clock that is beautifully written and intriguing. It is: “Prague: A Traveler’s Literary Companion” (Traveler’s Literary Companions) by Paul Wilson

  10. I agree. But I had no problem with asking people politely if I can just take a photo and I will move out of the way. It worked 🙂

  11. Yest! Prague is very intriguing and I would love to know more. I know my sister will be very happy about this recommendation too. Thank You!

  12. Thank You 🙂

  13. weedimageoftheday Says:

    You’re welcome. I hope enjoy the book. I really look forward to seeing your posts and beautiful photos.

  14. Great photos, thanks for stopping by!

  15. Love the clock and the photos of it. I want that clock. 🙂

  16. I know how You feel. I would take it myself if it was possible 🙂

  17. What a great clock tower! Very nice photo of it too.
    Thanks for posting it.
    Cheers

  18. It is a beautiful clock tower and even more beautiful clock 🙂

Leave a Reply

