Sunset in Poland!

Last month I visited a good friend who lives in a small but beautifully set village in Poland, near Polish Mountains. With the clear sky you can see the mountains in the far back. It is so green and peaceful there. We took a stroll around sunset time. It was my first sunset in Poland in years. For me it was magical!

24 Responses to “Sunset in Poland!”

  1. sunset is always good to picture

  2. Giaskyler Says:

    I agree

  3. It was fun to visit my ancestral home via your blog! thanks.

  4. You`re Welcome πŸ™‚

  5. Thanks for checking out my blog! Your pictures are beautiful!
    Chelsey

  6. Thank You Chelsey

  7. It looks wonderfully peaceful

  8. Yes it is. It was like a different world.

  9. oh this is a very beautiful collection, 7 perfect shots, you made it look so inspiring πŸ˜€

  10. Thank You Solarici. It was a perfect sunset πŸ™‚

  11. laniedupreez Says:

    Hi! Really nice photos, I love any sunset photo. There’s always something different in the clouds. Inspiring indeed, I would like to know how you get the photos to arrange like that when you post them, with it being like an album? It makes the interface for photos in a blog much better. I haven’t seen this before.

  12. Yes. I create an album and then edit album and re-arrange them. Then I click “Save Draft”, wait until it does it and click “Preview”. If I do not like it, then I repeat (“Save Draft” and then “Preview”) until I see after clicking “Preview” that I like the way it looks. It also depends what kind of custom settings You got when You started Your blog. I checked a lot of them before I settled on this one. Every one looks little different and has different way of showcasing the photos. Hope I helped with the answer. Let me know if You have more questions πŸ™‚

  13. Just great sunset photos. Do you post anything about life in Poland’s big cities, on its northern coastline, or in its southern mountains? Thanks again for visiting my blog!

  14. I did 2 posts about Tatra Mountains (1 in October and 1 in November). It`s not much about living there but more about my hiking experience. I do have some photos from Baltic Sea that I am planning to post later on (I already posted some images earlier in December). I have never lived in a very big city in Poland. But I am living in one now…just all the way across the ocean. Thank You for visiting my blog πŸ™‚

  15. Thanks for the fast reply. I once learned enough about Poland to create what i’d called ‘cultural comparison charts’ that compared the US and Poland. That was a long time ago. So i picked up a lot about that country’s history and geography. i’ll check out your Tatras Mtns photos and wait for your Baltic Sea ones. From what I’ve learned, Poland is a fascinating place and your images help the rest of the world discover its many intriguing facets! Thanks again!

  16. It is beautiful. The world still has images of communism times and doesn`t realize how much Poland has to offer tourism wise. Happy to know someone took time to check out my gorgeous country.

  17. Thanks for stopping by again and the like of my post “Winterized Mum Plant”.

  18. Thanks for stopping by my blog! πŸ™‚

  19. Thank You for stopping by mine!

  20. thanks for the visit. nice blog you have here.

  21. Oh boy, I see I can learn a lot from your photos. THank you for liking my blog, and for taking precious time to stop in .–M

  22. Thank You Melissa

Leave a Reply

