Mt. Olympus, Washington State

My sis, I and a friend of ours went to Mt. Olympus in Washington State.                                                                                                                  We drove through what we thought was fog, but turned out to be clouds surrounding the mountain. It was creepy and cool at the same time, for it was a very thick fog/clouds. I felt like I was in a spooky movie and something scary was gonna pop-out any moment.                                                                                                                   Mt Olympus is a beautiful place, but I am a city girl, with soft spot for the mountains. I think one day I could live near them as long as it was combined with a big  city.                                                                                                                       For now, I am sticking to Chicago.

The view from the topP.S. Sometimes when I was inserting photos into the post, some people could`t see them. Please let me know if you have a problem seeing the images and I will try to fix it.

22 Responses to “Mt. Olympus, Washington State”

  1. I see awesome pictures, Giaskyler.

  2. Beautiful shots I love them

  3. Fabulous shots! We were at Mt. Rainer last year at this time, same thing, enveloped in clouds/fog. It was eerie but produced some of the most interesting photos. Stop by and check a few out if you have a chance.

  4. Thank You Rommel

  5. Your welcome

  6. You have some great photos Yourself 🙂

  7. beechcreekproject Says:

    I love fog shots and ones with the mountains poking through the tops. The fog definitely adds an eerie feel to outdoor experience. Great photos as always.

  8. Thank You. I had so much fun with those photos. It was fun and beautiful experience.

  9. I grew up in the Seattle area and this is my old stomping grounds. Thank you for the beautiful photos, I miss the mountains and the woods and the lakes and the peninsula… just don’t miss the rain! I will be following you and your captivating pictures 🙂

  10. Thank You! I fell in love with Seattle on my trip. It is truly gorgeous place. I could not get enough of it`s breath taking views!

  11. It truly is… thanks for the trip down memory lane 😀

  12. Aho from Backwater, South Dakota! I’ve just nominated you for “Inspiring Blog Award” and “One Lovely Blog Award.” You may choose to pass along the fun by giving me a shout-out, then stating 7 facts about yourself and nominating 15 bloggers whom you find inspiring. Here’s where you can find my post nominating you: http://ryeder.wordpress.com/

    ryeder

  13. Thank You So Much for liking my blog enough to nominate it for these Great Awards!

  14. love that last photo!

  15. One of my favorites too 🙂

  16. Really beautiful shots!

  17. Thanks for stopping by my blog and the like. Thanks for sharing your pictures and adventures too!

Leave a Reply

