Chicago Grand Prix 2002

In 2002 I went to watch Chicago Grand Prix car race. I have never seen LIVE car race before. I was very fortunate to know somebody that gave me and my friends VIP passes. I am no VIP, just a very lucky person to be at the right time and right place. It was a big deal for me. I only wished my sister was with me.

Since I can remember my sister was always watching car races on TV (especially Formula 1) . She still is. She was as crazy as to get up in the middle of the night, because she HAD TO WATCH IT LIVE!

My mom and I always knew when her favorite driver was winning or losing because of the noise she was making in her room ( by noise I mean screaming, shouting, fake crying!). Did I mention it was in the middle of the night?! When I told her that I am going, she was disappointed she could not attend, but excited for me. I did my best to take good photos just for her, the biggest car race fan I know!

6 Responses to “Chicago Grand Prix 2002”

  1. kasmango Says:

    Great shots! I like how you treated the color in the photos, fun and creative! (ps.. my husband is crazy about F1, he will love these shots!)

  2. Thank You for a nice complement! Like I said I was trying my best and I was pleased with the end result! 😀

  3. cool photos! I would have loved to score a couple of VIP passes, especially for the Formula Uno race in Montecarlo. It has to be the best with the cars racing around the streets of town…maybe some day!

  4. I agree! That would be awesome to score those passes. My sis would definitely come then. I believe that if you want something badly enough, it just might happen! So you never know…someday 🙂

  5. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of
    your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to
    say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so
    people could connect with it better. Youve got an
    awful lot of text for only having one or two images.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  6. It`s not only blog for me.
    It`s also kind of a diary. The stories are very important to me. I did not like the writing in the notebook and I found this way better and more fulfilling. Photos complete it for me.
    I do see Your point and I do appreciate Your suggestion.

    I never plan what post I am gonna do next and how many photos I will add. I go with my “gut feeling” and with what feels right to me.
    I hope You will understand.
    With All Respect, Giaskyler.

Leave a Reply

